top of page
The Golden Wizard Book Prize.jpg

The Golden Wizard Book Prize is the world's most prestigious children's book awards program that recognizes only the best children's literature. It is an opportunity for you to receive recognition for your magical work!


It's a stamp of approval that proves you've met our exceedingly high standards and produced an outstanding children's book that will be read over and over again.

We believe books are like magic wands that transform children into wizards and witches, giving them the power to experience mindfulness and enchantment, far from their everyday world. We also believe books can change lives for the better, by making children feel understood, empowered, loved and safe.

We're proud to support amazing authors; the magicians, who make our readers' imaginations fly! 

What is The Golden Wizard Book Prize?

children's book prize winner
children's book awards prize winner
children's book awards prize winner
children's book awards prize winner
children's book awards prize winner

As a winner you'll be in good company among some of the most respected children's authors making it a commanding benchmark of excellence.

Book of the Year 2023


Goodnight, Sweet Peas - Amy Landgraf

Hello Little Ghost - Rebecca Demos

Making Friends Together - Sharmilla Fassbender

Lucy Lamb's Most Curious Adventure - Trudy Davidson

Jungle Party - Janine Ann Bower

Dogfish, Just be YOU! - Rita Reed


Quailvis - Reina Martinez

Who's New At Lou's Zoo - JoAnn M. Dickinson

Freya's Funny Feeling - Samia Quddus

Oceans Away - Dani Seatter

The Love Knot - Vassi Rombis

Katie and her Brain - Rose O'Donoghue


I Saved the World and I'm Only in 4th Grade: Earth's Greatest Pickle - Hiroshi Sosa-Nakata

Snoodles in Space: A Snoodle, the Zoodle Kidoodles, and One Happy Schmoodle - Steven Joseph

Marky the Magnificent Fairy, A Disability Story of Courage, Kindness, and Acceptance - Cynthia Kern OBrien

Huckleberry Academy the School of Imagination, Volume One the Majestic Feather - J.L. Willis

The Mushroamers and the strange sound - Amie Williams

Raccoons Go Rafting - Rachel Vogel


I’m ok said the bee - Garry Floyd

Dylan Dover: Into the Vortex - Lynne Howard

The Last Year of The Wild - Volume 2 - Spring Equinox - Lizzie Pepper

Tales of Splendania: A Heart of Ice - T.O. Griffiths

Heeeyy Dandelion! - Dawn Charleston-Green

Such Exquisite Calamity - Sydnie Beaupré

Why apply?

It's a fact: A seal of approval is an instant credibility booster.

Winning a book prize can give you an edge over other authors and help boost sales of your book, as well as raise your profile, generate better publicity and improve your morale.

The Team

All submissions are subject to an evaluation process by our team of expert evaluators to ensure our seal only honours the best of the best children's literature.

The team is made up of qualified childcare practitioners, preschool teachers, early years professionals,

award-winning authors, illustrators and professional writers with a vast knowledge of the book industry.  

bottom of page